After looking through nearly 500 submissions, the judges for the tenth anniversary of the Keller ISD Film Festival have chosen the finalist entries in each category and age group. The winners will be announced at the Film Festival Gala on Saturday, April 27 in the Fine Arts Center. Awards will be presented starting at 10 a.m., and will follow the schedule below:

10 a.m. – Animation Category

11 a.m. – Teacher Feature, Weekend Challenge and Foreign Language Categories

12 p.m. – PSA Plus Category

1 p.m. – Documentary Category

2 p.m. – Music Video Category

3 p.m. – Comedy Category

4 p.m. – Story Category

5 p.m. – Class Produced Category

Between the awards ceremonies will be non-stop video clips from finalist films in the upcoming category. Attendees are welcome to come and go as they please throughout the day and enjoy the showcase of students’ talents and creativity.

Congratulations to all of the finalists in the film competition. Timber Creek’s Falcon finalists and their respective videos are as follows:


Puddle Meredith Wiggins, Avary Ely

Class Produced

Bullying and Harassment | R.O.C.K. Broadcast Journalism

TCTV Chick-fil-A Commercials Broadcast Journalism

This is Timber Creek Television Broadcast Journalism

We are Partners Partners in Theater


Rachel McAdams Jacob Hartnett, Ryan Pilcher, HUnter Firouzi, Lucas Swearingen

Scam Commercial Parody Leyton Hill, Marcus Van Atta (TC and Central)

The Brownie Paridhi Gurung (In collaboration with students attending different schools.)

The Prodigy Madigan Anderson, Andrew Wilder, Christopher Woodard

Yo Uterus Davian Serna, Carlo Martinez

The Bad General Manager Tyler Vaughn Timber Creek High / KCAL


Drumline Makes Keller ISD History in Ohio Paige Greene

Environmental Science Classes Create Fish Habitats Paige Greene, Jordyn English, Jacob Hartnett

Environmental Science Classes Distill Ethanol  Madison Galer

From the Ground Up Paige Greene, Jacob Hartnett

Inspire | A Mental Illness Documentary [Jonatan’s Story] Davian Serna

Music Video

1-800-273-8255 Music Video Davian Serna, Carlo Martinez

By The Day – By NeverSwitch [Dir. Davian Serna] Davian Serna

Greenlight- By Alex Vega [Dir. Davian Serna] Davian Serna

this is for you Emma Campbell

PSA Plus

Cherishing Family PSA Evan Price

Equality Over Borders Davian Serna, Paridhi Gurung

Honda: A Car Worth Fighting For Jackson Fowler

Thank You, Teachers Paige Greene

Uber/Lyft safety awareness  Davian Serna, Carlos Martinez

Xeptance Davian Serna, Allan Zuniga, Jonah Manahsala (TC and Keller)


Chick-film-a Davian Serna, Allan Zuniga, Jonah Manansala, christian clawson, Patrick Duckworth (TC and Keller)

Gravity  Jackson Fowler, Cole Sherrif (TC and Central)

In the Room Ravi Mody, Noah Webb, Sarah Mendoza, Tyler Vaughn (TC and Keller)

The Calling Jacob Hartnett

Writer’s Block Jacob Hartnett, Jonah Hartnett

Teacher Feature

 Cafeteria Workers Share Their Stories Spencer Espino

Coach Reeves Dances her way Through the Day Paige Greene

Mr. Malamom  Maura Jacquinet, Lauren Miller, Braeden De La Garza, Jason Becht, Evan Price

Weekend Challenge

Veggie Friends: Friendship Can’t be Beet Meredith Frazier, Lauren Quattlebaum, Teja Trancosa, Angelica Lopez, Miriam Wamsley, Miny Maher

Click here to see the full list of finalists.

Avatar photo

By Brooke Boyer

Brooke is a senior at TCHS and Editor in Chief for the Timber Creek Talon. She loves theatre and bad karaoke.

One thought on “Join Falcon Finalists at Tenth Annual KISD Film Festival Awards Ceremony”

Got a Comment?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.